my other half

I’m afraid of the darkness in my soul, of the void which I couldn’t fill, of that hollow pit in my being. I’m afraid of the evil within me and I’m scared of the poison flowing in my mind, in my heart.

I don’t know how to fight it. I don’t know how to ask for help. I don’t know how to find you.

I’m trapped here. Every time I try to escape, its claws kept dragging me back. Seems it always know where to find me no matter where I hide. Where do I go from here? Where can I run? If it’s the thing inside me I’m running away from. Can I really fool myself?

I’ve asked a higher being. I’m sure I have. I’ve prayed. Oh please tell me I’ve sought for deliverance.

Is there salvation within? Are you still there? Can I still love my own self?

2 thoughts on “my other half

Leave a Reply

