black out

My refusal to remember what happened last night:

because I can
because you can
because I still need to wake up tomorrow
because I need to go through today
because I need to be alright and I can’t stand a broken heart
because I can still hear your voice
I can still feel your cold hands
because I don’t want to forget
and I don’t want you to forget either
because I don’t want to usher in the pain
because I don’t want to know how you hurt me
and I don’t want to hate you too.

So no, I do not remember what happened last night even if you do; even if you keep reminding me.

Leave a Reply

