having you

For I am in a dark place right now but you seem to know how to remind me that there really is joy in anything. There really is hope even if I cannot see it for some time now. For a while, I get a reprieve from my misery because of you. You are the voice in the silence; when I expected support from most of the people closest to me and yet they do not know that I need them. When I am close to losing my sanity, you do things that somehow make me believe that I will be alright.

I do not know how I could have been so lucky to have you in my life. You think of me and just for that, it makes the burden a little bit lighter.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Bipolar Writer

James Edgar Skye

