This fragmented mind

Where are you?
I wonder if you ever think of me;
in the hum of the crowd,
inside your room,
in the silence of the early morning.
Do you ever think of the way
our hands felt
in the winter when lovers huddle together,
in the heat of summer,
in the quiet reverie
along that cobbled stone street.
Do you ever think of me
in these teacups and coffee stains,
in those blank pages?
Do you still recognize my name,
our favorite dessert or
the café where we used to meet?
Oh do you ever think of me
when the skies turn into the deepest gray,
in the meadows,
in the bridges we used to cross together?
Where are you in this moment?
Where have I been?

Leave a Reply

