65th on a Sunday

She is warm. Her embrace is home.
She hurts for me more than what my body can bear.
Takes me higher than my own wings can reach.
Her spirit is stronger though her hands tremble.
She has faith.
She has hope.
A silent fighter.
She cultivates beauty.
Speaks effortlessly.
She is a beautiful woman.
She has many roles but she is her own person.
She is strong-willed more than I am.
She gives more and expects less.
Her love is enough.
She believes in me more than I can.
She is Nanay, a mother.
She is one of my many great things in this life.
Bless her soul, her heart, her home.

Leave a Reply

