Oh Honey!

I have a friend
who carries a pocket full of sunrise,
of morning dews
and soft laughter.

I have a friend
who carries a bucket of winter mist
of solitude,
far-away looks
and silent tears.

I have a friend
who carries a bag full of adventure,
of discoveries
and endless possibilities.

I have a friend
who carries a basket of dreams,
of villains and heroines,
and happily ever afters.

I have a friend
who carries a graceful independence,
a name of sweet melody
and a fire within her soul.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Bipolar Writer

James Edgar Skye

