Amnesia

“Is it really possible to tell someone else what one feels?” – from Anna Karenina, Leo Tolstoy

And I don’t want to trouble you with what is happening so I’ll keep quiet and close my eyes hoping that everything will be just the way they are before. I don’t know if you feel it, that something has change, but I can’t bring myself to tell you because I know that I am also guilty if not the only one who should carry the guilt for what this is doing to me. It is not that I don’t want to figure things out with you but I am not comfortable exposing something that is unfounded. So I’ll cast these troubles into the sea and let the waves carry them away. And I hope tomorrow, I’ll forget about them and won’t be quiet anymore.

Leave a Reply

