31st

All I ever wanted is to be somebody to you
someone you can be proud of
someone deserving of your love
but I have been living this life
without a cause
can’t even come close to your embrace
or tell you something good.

So I wanted to know you
to marvel in your presence
and thrive in your grace
but I have been silent
and the noise is overwhelming
been circling a path with no destination in sight.

And I want to love you
but is this the nearest I will ever get?
Is this the best I will ever be?

Leave a Reply

