Sailing home

Let us retrace our steps and go back to a place
where the morning breeze sprays kisses in our faces
and the waves erase yesterday’s woes.
By the sea, by the sea.
Where the whispers sail away, never coming back
and odes are spoken while you lay down beside me.
I am weary and hungry
for the memories of you and the night.
To hear your voice, carrying wishes to the stars
By the sea, by the sea.
Where I held your hand and you had my heart.
And the nymphs called my name
but the gods stole you away.
I offer a song, a requiem for a soul
and I was granted with a caress of a lost love.
By the sea, by the sea.

Leave a Reply

