Let me think about it.

A second date, huh?

Having a hard time seeing it happening any sooner because sure I like you but…

not enough to leave this place
not enough to come out unfazed
not enough to roam about
not enough not to have a doubt

not enough to swallow my pride
not enough to hitch for a ride
not enough to break these chains
not enough to take the right lane

not enough to open the door
not enough to pay for a cure
not enough to last a day
not enough to do it your way

not enough to silence a whine
not enough to step on the line
not enough to ask for a loan
not enough to be in the zone

not enough to laugh at the joke
not enough to buy you a coke
not enough not to be mean
not enough to go for the win

not enough to take off my clothes
not enough to get on my toes
not enough to get the gist
not enough to finish this–

someecards.com - I had a great time on our date, unless you didn't in which case I didn't either

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Lebana's Journal

I Dare You to Figure Me Out

Lifetrap

End The Cycle Of Negativity

girlonline1804

I speak from my heart♥

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

Halo-Halo, Mix-Mix

a waste bin of random things

