A day

Give me a day to tell you that life is what you make it to be.

Give me a day to show that you are here, at this very moment. You are a breathing testimony to something.

Give me a day to witness your innocence.

Give me a day to follow your lead.

Give me a day to learn from you. Teach me. Nourish my knowledge.

Give me a day to watch your sweat trickle down your skin.

Give me a day to touch and hold you.

Give me a day to watch you smile, hear your voice.

Give me a day to paint your colors.

Give me a day of fire.

Give me a day of your rage. Burn me. Give me your pain.

Give me a day of your silence. Be still with me.

Give me a day of love.

Give me a day of your compassion.

Give me a day of laughter and that twinkle in your eyes.

Give me a day to long for you.

Give me a day of heartbreak and tears.

Give me a day of time.

Give me a day in your life. My life.

Give me you. Just for one more day.

3 thoughts on “A day

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Bipolar Writer

James Edgar Skye

